Search results

1. StrideR

alright whose job was it to feed the butterflies

Brock: Aww no fuckin' way! Late 60's ultra death ray! She's amazing! Saddle operated with Doom-code gearing. Freakin' gorgeous. Mr. Cardholder: If this were a woman, I'd marry it. Mr. Doe: And I'd jeopardize our friendship by nailing your hot wife. Brock: I'm gonna need some wheels...
  2. StrideR

The Monarch: (sighing) Jollyrancher82, never get henchmen. Jollyrancher82: You know, that's not my real name. The Monarch: Well, how was I supposed to know? I used my real name. Jollyrancher82: I just thought, you know... "The Monarch," I thought you were into cosplay... The...
  3. StrideR

I realize I am a Tijuana doctor, but even we have scruples. I could lose my license to practice…Mexican medicine. Dr. Venture: Alright Dean, you're going to have to pull down your pants. I have to palpate the region. Dean: Please dad! Please, please, please don't feel me up! Dr...
  4. StrideR

You all should be feeling the sting in your nether regions.
  5. StrideR

So... my feelings about Cartoon Network over the last five years.

More props for Adventure Time. I've only managed to watch it once on CN over here (on DSTV in Africa, schedule and air dates are very different for all shows), but it's a special kind of funny. Pendleton Ward, it's creator, is pretty young too, and cites The Simpsons and David Lynch as some of...
  6. StrideR

The Venture Bros.

I dunno, if there's any one overarching flaw in the writing, it's that it's sometimes too clever for its own good, demanding more than one or two viewings (and some research) to fully process subtle, yet crucial details in the plot and accompanying pop-culture references. Take this episode for...
  7. StrideR

The Venture Bros.